Monday - Saturday
Lunch12 - 2.30
Dinner6.30 - 9.30
Sunday
Lunch12 - 3.30
Supper Club6 - 8
Reservations01491 872 829
Awards

Eating

Eating at the Miller is designed to be an informal eating experience, however that doesn’t mean that any less care or attention is paid in creating the perfect product for the surroundings. Nick and his highly skilled team purchase food with care and deliver it from breakfast to dinner. “I believe in cooking through the seasons but not playing with food, rather taking each ingredient and extracting as much from it as possible to create something that tastes amazing and creates interest.” Mary and Nick have a strong sense of eating as a family from time spent in France and there is nothing greater than sitting around a wonderful table eating, drinking, and chatting, and leaving the day behind for an hour or two.

Nick has always pushed hard to work in the best places possible and takes a lot of influence in method and skill from great chefs, Heston Blumenthal and Roux Scholar, Matthew Tomkinson. The kitchen at the Miller is the core of activity and we are proud to welcome people to have a look around or chat to our chefs. Food is about discussing and sharing so why not come and see what we are doing for yourselves?

 Download Sample Menu as a PDF

Local Nights Dates for your diary

Download Sample Dessert Menu as a PDF

Download Sample Breakfast Menu as a PDF

Download Sample Sunday Lunch Menu as a PDF

Download Sample 2 & 3 course Courtyard Menu as a PDF  (served throughout)

Supper Club

Sundays from 6pm-8pm.

Set 1 course menu including a drink for £12.50. Dessert menu available.

Sunday 2nd November – Steak, chips & grilled tomato

Sunday 9th November – Gammon Steak, Egg, Chips & Pineapple

Sunday 16th November – Steak & Kidney Suet Pudding

Sunday 23rd November- Lamb Stew & Rosemary Dumplings

Sunday 30th November – Miller Fish & Chips 

Sunday 7th December – Shepherds Pie & Seasonal Greens

Sunday 14th December – Glazed Smoked Haddock Barley Risotto

Sunday 21st December – Miller Sausages & Mash with Onion Gravy

Sunday 28th December – Tempura Scampi, Chips & Peas

Sunday 4th January – Miller Angus Burger, Fries & Burger Sauce

Sunday 11th January – NO SUPPER CLUB DUE TO STAFF ‘TRAINING’

Sunday 1st Feb – Chicken, Leek & Bacon Pie w/Seasonal Greens

Sunday 8th Feb – Smoked Salmon Tagliatelle, Watercress & Crispy Greens

Sunday 15th Feb – Braised Beef, Ale & Onions w/buttery Mash & January King Cabbage

Sunday 22nd February – Honey Roast Ham, Poached Egg, Parsley Oil & Fries

Sunday 1st March – Miller Fish & Chips

Sunday 8th March – Braised Lamb, Spiced Dumplings & Braising Gravy

Sunday 15th – Supper club cancelled

Sunday 22nd – Bavette Steak & Fries with Bearnaise Sauce

Sunday 29th – Smoked Haddock & Wild Garlic Risotto

Sunday 5th – EASTER WEEKEND Black Angus Beefburger, Burger Sauce & Fries

Sunday 12th – Cornish Mussels & Fries

Sunday 19th – Hot Smoked Salmon Fishcakes, Hollandaise & Spring Greens

Sunday 26th – American Hot Dogs, Pickles & French Fries

Sunday 3rd May – Whole Tail Scampi, Fries & Tartare Relish

Sunday 10th May – Honey Glazed Ham, Poached Egg & Fries

Sunday 19th May – Cornish Fish Pie & Spring Greens

Sunday 26th May – Steak  Sandwich, Watercress & Fries (Bank Holiday)

Every Sunday from 6pm-8pm.

Sign up to receive our Newsletter

If you’d like to sign up to our newsletter, please enter your details on the right.

You will receive updates about new dishes on our menu, special events, functions at the Miller, and more.

  • * = required field
  • Size: px x px
    CSS: